Red Hot Chocolate Lava Puddings & a giveaway!

Gorillas bad pick up line

Clearly I don’t take valentines day very seriously, I never really have. Maybe it’s because I met my husband at 17 and we’ve been blissfully together ever since… or that I’d rather buy chocolate for myself than for anyone else! Jason, one half of the mother/son team who manufacture Seatonfire Chocolate offered me a great giveaway though, that had me DSC_7069re-evaluate my Valentines Day apathy. Chocolate can do that.

I discovered Seatonfire chocolate when a tiny shard of their ‘Original Wild’ (8/10 chilli heat!) melted on my tongue one day.
“Seatonfire’s boutique operation actually grows their own chilli using organic methods, picks by hand, molds and wrap every bar by hand. The result is luxury chilli chocolate. There is no other company in the world that does this, from plant to product. No added sugar, no artificial colours or flavours, gluten free dark chocolate makes Seatonfire chilli chocolate a health food.”

They’ve created 6 flavours of chocolate (my fave is rosemary & seasalt! Did you get that Jason? 😉 ) and have generously sent me 4 bags of their Chilli Chocolate Drinking Fondue to give away just in time for Valentines Day!

~This giveaway is now closed~
Congratulations to Alexis, Laryssa, Danielle and Ann Marie who each won a bag of Seatonfire Drinking Fondue, yum!

To win 1 of 4 bags of Chilli Chocolate Drinking Fondue all you have to go do is:

  1. Be a subscriber to my blog
  2. Leave a comment on this post with your worst pick up line!
  3. If you don’t win, you can buy Seatonfire here

DSC_7068

I’m SO proud of this recipe, it’s a Hot Pink Chilli original, BOOM! It makes 3 Red HOT oozy lava cakes – 1 each for you and your valentine, then 1 to share later. You know…

Red Hot Chocolate Oozy Lava Cakes

  • 100g of Seatonfire Slightly Wild Dark Chocolate, broken into pieces (or Original Wild if you like it really hot!)
  • 1/4 C Seatonfire Chilli Chocolate Drinking Fondue
  • 1/4C of coconut oil
  • 1/4 C Coconut nectar
  • 2 Eggs (or chia eggs for a vegan option, although I haven’t tested this out)
  • 1 Tbsp Coconut Flour
  • Pinch of salt

DSC_7080

  1. Preheat your oven to 180C
  2. Using some paper towel,  oil 3 x 117ml ramekins with butter (or coconut oil to keep it vegan and dairy free). Then dust with enough Drinking Fondue powder to create a non-stick film so that the cakes come out easily, once baked.
  3. Boil the kettle, half fill a mixing bowl with boiling water. Then, fill another, bigger bowl with broken chocolate and place above the hot water bowl – like an old fashioned double boiler, except you don’t need to use the stove for such a small quantity of chocolate.
  4. Once melted mix together the melted chocolate with the rest of your ingredients in your Thermomix on speed 4 for 2 seconds, scrape down the sides and mix again. Fill each ramekin 3/4 full with chocolate mixture and bake for 15 mins. My oven is gas and not very hot so if you know you have a hot oven, monitor it – the last thing you want to do is overcook these beauties!
  5. Gently ease the lava cakes away from the side of the ramekin and tip over onto a plate. Drizzle with cream or coconut cream, shaved coconut and fresh berries.

DSC_7071

* Giveaway Conditions

  1. Only open for postage within Australia
  2. Must be a Hot Pink Chilli blog subscriber
  3. Winner will be drawn at random using random.org
  4. Winner will be notified by email (check your junk mail folder!) If no contact back within 48 hours, it will be redrawn
  5. Giveaway ends Midnight, Friday 14th Feb.

DSC_7123

DSC_7136

Comments
41 Responses to “Red Hot Chocolate Lava Puddings & a giveaway!”
  1. lara busch says:

    You look like an angel. He he

    Thanks

  2. Sarah Howard says:

    It’s a starless sky tonight baby, they have fallen from the sky and into your eyes! Vomit!!!

  3. Amber Boyce says:

    Do you believe in love at first sight, or should I walk by again?

  4. Michelle says:

    my doctor says I’m lacking vitamin U….. ;-D

  5. zomt says:

    Baby, if you were a fruit you’d be a fineapple.

    Get it?! Ba ha ha 🙂

  6. zomt says:

    Baby, if you were a fruit you’d be a fineapple.

    Ba ha ha get it?!

  7. Tanya Jukes says:

    How heavy is a Polar Bear? Big enough to break the ice! Hi I am Dan. Lol a close call between that and the classy Do you have a mirror in your pocket? Um…no why? Because I can see myself in your pants tonight….so gross

  8. Ann-Maree says:

    Where are my sunglasses? You are dazzling!

  9. Laryssa says:

    This looks AMAZING!!!!!

  10. Laryssa Schleusener says:

    I’ve got a thirst baby, and you smell like my Gatorade!
    Hahah lame I know! X

  11. Sew1chick says:

    “*ambulance noise* good thing the paramedics are on the way! coz you just stopped my heart!”

  12. don’t you know Curls get the Girls! (from Wogboys)

  13. Elizabeth says:

    Yum!! Can’t wait to try it! Are your give always available to residents of the US?

    • Jodi says:

      Hey Elizabeth, thanks for stopping by! I would love to but unfortunately not at the moment. The companies who sponsor the giveaways with their products are small local businesses who don’t have the means but I so appreciate you reading my stuff 🙂 Make the lava cakes, they are so yummy!!! Jodi x

  14. If I could rearrange the alphabet i would put U and I together

  15. Tanya says:

    How heavy is a polar bear? Big enough to break the ice!

  16. Danielle says:

    you shouldn’t wear make up. Its messing with perfection!

  17. elfski says:

    wow i must be psychic coz i can see myself in your pants

  18. Danni says:

    Did it hurt? “Did what hurt?” When you fell out of heaven?

  19. Gayle Richardson says:

    Do you have a map? ‘Cause I just got lost in your eyes

  20. Leteisha says:

    Baby, somebody better call God, cos he’s missing an angel!

  21. Chocolate is definately the way to this womans heart ❤ This looks fabulous.

Leave a Reply

