‘It’s Peachy’ Salad with Peanut Pesto Dressing & a giveaway!

When I was a kid we used to give our gorgeous doe-eyed Rottweiller, Lady, peanut butter to eat. Not because Lady had protein requirements… but for pure entertainment! Have you ever seen a dog eat peanut butter? It’s hilarious!!! Now of course I’m not advocating, what is clearly, short-sighted & childish humour (cos I’m sooooooo grown up now…) 😉 but to illustrate that nut butters have been part of my life since I can remember. Nowadays, I eat more than my dog does and rarely does an evening finish up without me eating some delicious type of nut butter using a medjool date to scoop it straight outta the jar.

Mayvers is a family owned and operated business who are geniuses in the area of dog entertainment ‘Pure State Nut Butters’. Their range is extensive and includes 4 kinds of peanut butters, 4 different mixed nut & seed butters, egg-free mayo, 3 x manuka honeys, 4 x tahinis, as well as hazelnut & cacao (dead set, my fave) *leaves for a minute to go grab a date*… sunflower butter and pepita butter. I mean, have you ever?! They’re being super generous, giving away a hamper with some of my favourite Mayvers products including: Hazelnut & Cacao, Peanut & Coconut, Black Tahini (you’ve got to see this one, it’s amazing!) and Immune Spread.

To be in the giveaway all you have to go do is:

  1. Be a subscriber to my blog
  2. Leave a comment on this post telling us what you would add, to give this salad your personal touch!

It looks like a rainbow!

‘It’s Peachy’ Salad with Peanut Pesto Dressing

  • Mixed salad leaves
  • Red capsicum
  • Grated carrot
  • Grated purple carrot
  • 1 Nectarine sliced
  • Cherry tomatoes halved

Peanut Pesto Dressing:Mayvers Peanut & Coconut

Process together all the Peanut Pesto dressing ingredients together until it’s a creamy, runny, paste-ish consistency. Then… what would Manu from My Kitchen Rules say? “Where’s ze sauce?!” Now, taste your food! You might like more lemon, less salt, more peanut butter (always more peanut butter!) and then dribble liberally over your salad and eat straight away!

You’ll notice this is a pesto suitable for vegans (no parmesan cheese) but of course you could add some in if you like…

Variations:

  • BBQed chicken thigh (juicier and tastier than the breast!)
  • Crumbled feta cheese
  • Toasted pine nuts
  • Grated radish and/or beetroot
  • Grilled prawns

Like a match made in foodie heaven

* Giveaway Conditions

  1. Only open for postage within Australia
  2. Must be a Hot Pink Chilli blog subscriber
  3. Winner will be drawn at random using random.org
  4. Winner will be notified by email (check your junk mail folder!) If no contact back within 48 hours, it will be redrawn
  5. Giveaway ends Midnight, Friday 31st Jan.
Comments
27 Responses to “‘It’s Peachy’ Salad with Peanut Pesto Dressing & a giveaway!”
  1. Gabrielle says:

    Toasted sesame seeds 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    Pine nuts. I love them in most salads.

  3. Katie says:

    Mango! Had amazing mango salad the other week and now I want to put them in everything! Also think they would go nicely with nutty dressing!

  4. Jenny says:

    Think I’d add some good ol’ Aussie beetroot, and some crumbled feta – yeah!!

  5. Yum, this looks fabulous! And SO love Mayver’s – the black tahini is my favourite but eating it from the jar with a spoon is tough because it is so black and so obvious!!

    I’d add toasted activated walnuts & Persian feta & maybe some orange! So good!

  6. Annie says:

    Mango and coriander….putting a bit of an Asian twist to this! Would be delicious with the peanut butter dressing!

  7. Shelley Whiteaker says:

    Although it sounds pretty perfect just as it is…… I’d add some toasted peanuts, or even better, toasted coconut flakes!! Yum! Oh, and try dipping a banana in the hazelnut & cacao – bliss!!!

  8. JocelynR says:

    I’d add either some crunchy noodles, feta cheese or roast sweet potato…. yummo!

  9. Courtney says:

    Yum! I think I would add some avocado to your salad (although it looks delicious just as it is!)
    I was excited to read about the mayvers egg free mayo – I will have to find some of that as I’m intolerant to eggs.

  10. Pumpkin and fresh chilli are my adds…… Love chilli in salads especially ones that feature fruit. Rockmelon +chilli mango + chilli…..all winners in my house

  11. Vicki Clifford says:

    Looks divine! I’d add quinoa for a protein boost 🙂

  12. Rebecca Gill says:

    Cashews and yes (you know me) of course the above Chilli.

  13. Melissa says:

    Maybe white sweet potato or avocado. It looks yum and I can’t wait to try. PS try the spread on top of dried apricots, just devine!

  14. Sew1chick says:

    Maybe some Thai chicken meatballs, with a crispy outside – it would certainly have the kids convinced! For the adult version, I would like the BBQ chicken thighs, coriander, mint, and maybe some fried haloumi to be a bit cheeky!

Leave a Reply

