Chilli, Chocolate and Cinnamon!

You know those fancy chocolatiers who make their hot chocolate so thick you almost need to eat it with a spoon? Introducing… Seatonfire (β™₯ the name!)

At first what caught my eye when browsing the shelves of my favourite gourmet food distributor was the ‘Gluten-free, Dairy-free, Sugar-free’ label. I looked a little closer… CHOCOLATE! Not just any chocolate, Belgian Couverture (the good stuff!) flavoured with chemical-free chilli, made on their own farm, Dutched Cocoa and cinnamon with splashes of vanilla and orange oil – depending on which bar you choose. They cater for all palettes with 5 flavours to fight over choose from

I made my ‘Drinking Fondue’ with coconut milk and a dash of agave syrup, sprinkled with organic shredded coconut and cacao nibs – thick as!! Their Drinking Fondue is made with Dutch Cocoa, cinnamon and chemical-free chilli grown on their very own farm and is Gluten, Dairy and Sugar-free!

I got my hot little hands on 3 samples of each – Drinking Fondue & Wild Orange Chilli Chocolate. You want one? Get your friends to subscribe to Hot Pink Chilli, then tell them to comment on this post “My friend <insert your name> sent me” and you’ll BOTH go into the draw to win 1 of 3 samples. Draw next Tues (Valentines Day) Australia only, sorry 😦

If you don’t win, be sure to order off their website and let them know I sent you – maybe they’ll sponsor the next give-away with real-life size products, you never know… πŸ˜‰

Whenever I come across a product that is too good to keep to myself, I try source some samples (unbeknownst to the company) and pass them onto you guys. At this stage they’re funded by me so are only tiny tastes of what’s pictured to whet your appetite, but once I can get some sponsored – you guys will be in for some super size foodie treats!

Comments
10 Responses to “Chilli, Chocolate and Cinnamon!”
  1. Shara says:

    Pray tell, Jodes, where is your fave gourmet food distributor? Also have you ever bought meat from the Forest Glen Organic Butcher?

    • I could tell you Shar, but then I’d hafta… just kidding πŸ˜‰ It’s a wholesale place not open to the public unfortunately, you gotsta be a business, sorry I couldn’t be more helpful 😦 I have bought meat from Forest Glen butchery, it’s beautiful! I tend to buy in bulk nowadays though – from the Super Butcher in Brissie. They deliver free to the sunshine coast – last week I took delivery of a whole grassfed lamb portioned up (that’s a LOT of lamb!) for $200 as well as a grass-fed whole rump, porterhouse and fillet which I then had to slice up myself, for $200 for all 3. Really good value! My spare stand-up freezer is bursting at the seams with red meat now!

  2. Lexine Prendeville says:

    Sounds like a cozy night treat. so how do we all get it? Are you using bought coconut milk or do you have a pile of fresh ones that you pick-axe open and scrape out? I want some coconut flesh and milk but lack the how-to-open skills. I want to make coconut yoghurt as well so keen to know if the ordinary organic tinned stuff is alright to use. I am still doing my (mostly) raw food eating and going well.

    • Hi Lexine,
      Lovely to hear from you again, thanks for following πŸ™‚ If you click on the name ‘Seatonfire’ in my post, it takes you to their website. If you order, please tell them I sent you so that maybe they can sponsor the next giveaway, you never know! I used Nakula coconut milk, it’s organic and completely additive-free, just coconut milk – no fillers or thickeners, I love it. Another good brand is Spiral, organic too. Well done on the raw fooding, sounds like you are well on your way to a healthier you – you must look and feel fantastic!
      x Jodi x

  3. vickilw says:

    Hi there @Natural New Age Mum sent me πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Vicki and welcome to Hot Pink Chilli, so lovely to meet new readers πŸ™‚ Hopefully you’ll be reading next week with a cuppa drinking fondue in one hand with some chilli hot chocolate in the other hey?!

  4. Esta Hages says:

    Oh my sounds right up my alley – good dark choc is heavenly AND dairy free yay! Where can I purchase? I’m in Tas.

  5. Hi there, looks so yum!! Hot pink chilli sent me! x

Leave a Reply

