Guest Post: Farmer K’s Kitchen’s GF Paleo Bread

Some of you may know me as “Treens”, the name I use to sign off at the end of a post I have written on Hot Pink Chilli. I guess you could say that I am the other hot pink chilli alongside Jodi!  🙂

We both started HPC as a place for us to write about what we love – FOOD. I already had a little foodie bloggy going as a bit of a hobby (Farmer K’s Kitchen) but was very excited to be able to do another blog with one of my besties. Jodes is the one who got me onto the Thermomix band wagon!  As time went on, the ideas for our Hot Pink Chilli wonderland grew and grew! It was all very exciting, but I was finding that I just couldn’t keep up. Sometimes I would do a post on Farmer K’s Kitchen and then also bring it over to Hot Pink Chilli to save some time. I didn’t want to over-extend myself as I am a Prep/Kindy Teacher, my husband and I have another big project in the works, and I really wanted to continue Farmer K’s Kitchen as my outlet and personal recipe collection. Time was already limited and I found I was unable to give Hot Pink Chilli the love and attention that it should receive at this moment in time (even though Jodi was trying to convince me otherwise!). There are some great things planned for all those Hot Pink Chilli lovers out there! Keep your eyes on the lookout and your ears tuned in.

So here I am today, as a guest poster on HPC. Jodi “needed the GF Paleo Bread recipe off Farmer K’s Kitchen, please please please” and I was so excited! I just love what HPC stands for and it is so refreshing to read (and gobble up) the many delicious recipe creations from this blog. The food is made with good quality ingredients and the recipes are super healthy (and not to mention tasty)!

The GF Paleo Bread recipe was discovered on the exceptionally delicious place of Elana’s Pantry. This is a rockin’ gluten-free blog which is crammed with wonderful recipes for those who are wanting to avoid the gluten in their eating. I have found it pretty tough trying to find a bread recipe that had a lovely texture, tasted nice and looked nice too – all three aspects that are so important to me in what I stuff my face with. This bread recipe ticks all my fussy boxes and I can’t stop making the stuff. You can put it in the fridge, freeze some extra loaves for later, or make it and eat it right then and there at the kitchen bench (I have done this….with help from my husband…promise). Hope you enjoy!

GF Paleo Bread

I used my Thermomix for this recipe.

  • 1 ½ cups (180g)  almond flour
  • 2 Tbs (20g) coconut flour
  • ¼ cup (40g) flaxseed meal ( or linseeds/flaxseeds ground up or I use golden flaxseeds)
  • ¼ tsp celtic sea salt
  • 1 ½ tsp baking soda
  • 5 eggs
  • ¼ cup (40g) coconut oil
  • 1 Tbs (30g) honey
  • 1 Tbs (15g) apple cider vinegar
  1. Place almond flour, coconut flour, flax, salt and baking soda in a food processor/Thermomix
  2. Pulse ingredients together
  3. Pulse in eggs, oil, honey and vinegar
  4. Pour batter into a greased bread baking tin
  5. Bake at 350° for 30 minutes
  6. Cool and serve

Please note: If you use a loaf pan that’s bigger than the size recommended above, your loaf of bread will not “rise,” it will be wider and shorter than the loaf in the photo above.

 

So I hope you enjoy this one. We sure do – and Jodi is right – this is a recipe that you must have as part of your personal collection. You most probably won’t  need another gluten-free bread recipe again.

aka Treens xox

Comments
9 Responses to “Guest Post: Farmer K’s Kitchen’s GF Paleo Bread”
  1. Naomi says:

    WIll be sure to give this a try soon 🙂
    everything is just so easy in the Thermomix 🙂 love love love it!!!

  2. pilates evolution now says:

    I will definitely have to try and make this. Sometimes its so hard for me to purchase my Gluten Free Bread so I know I would be much better making it.

    • Absolutely, I make a loaf, slice it up once cooled and freeze in ziploc bags. It makes beautiful toast! On my facebook page yesterday I put a link to another grain-free blog’s cashew version, it’s made with cashew butter, look amazing!! 🙂

  3. Chels says:

    WOW! So easy to make (with the ease of my Thermomix to make the almonds into flour and the dessicated coconut unto flour) and YUM! Took it to a friend’s for morning tea this morning and her 6 year old said, “Delicious!” My friend, who has an anaphylactic allergy to peanuts and subsequently doesn’t like to eat anything that tastes ‘nutty’ loved it too, “It doesn’t taste like nuts!” she exclaimed! It’s a new favourite of mine, esp with loads of butter! 🙂

  4. Irene says:

    Hi – really enjoying reading you recipes. What is the recommended size of loaf pan for Katreena’s GF bread please?
    Best wishes Irene 🙂

  5. Kelly says:

    I love your recipes!.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] into a beautiful dish (just realised I’ve used this cute white dish before, for my festive cranberry sauce – time to go crockey shopping, yay!), adorn with an assortment of seasonal fresh fruit, dip […]

  2. […] deliciousness and use it as a versatile base for Moroccan tagines/casseroles, as a dip, drench some paleo toast in it, smother with goats feta and grill it until melty and oozy! I also love to make a sort of […]



Leave a Reply

